Sweet ‘n Low sampling – Review

I recently received a sample of Sweet ‘n Low from Crowdtap. This was such a fun sample pack – It came with a full size box of Sweet ‘n Low (50 packets), sample packets with a  coupon, and some fun drink mixer recipe cards.
20140618_182624The past two weeks, my allergies have been kicking it in high gear, headache and all, so I stayed away from TOO much alcohol.

20140620_200106Fortunately, I’ve been on a huge tea kick. I normally don’t add sweetener, but I figured I’d give it a shot. My tea sort of frothed up when I added Sweet ‘n Low, and it worked really well with the flavor. I don’t know how to describe it–it’s sweet, but not entirely like sugar.

20140624_071112

 

I did try it with morning coffee. It tasted a LITTLE weird, but again, I usually don’t sweeten coffee at all (that’s the boyfriend’s sugar there!

20140629_115101With the heat lately, my tea kick has completely gone in the iced direction. I’ve been experimenting a bit with flavors, so this morning (before it got too hot!)  I made an unsweetened iced tea with lemon and nectarine. Once in the glass, one packet of Sweet ‘n Low is plenty for me – A little goes a long way! I think I like it most with tea, and it turned out pretty tasty!

20140621_145919

 

 

I know I said I was avoiding alcohol for the most part, but I can’t completely cut it out of my life! I did sip a couple of margaritas the other weekend. Here’s my strawberry and lime with Jose Cuervo tequila and Sweet ‘n Low.

I’m looking forward to trying out more recipes, and the Sweet ‘n Low website is loaded with tons I’d love to try.I will say that, at least for me, it doesn’t take much to add the sweetness-one packet per glass was more than enough to get the sweetness I was looking for.  Which ones do you want to try?

*I received this product for free from Crowdtap for my open and honest review.  All views expressed here are my own.*

Leave a Reply

